Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Regional Political News
McClatchy-Tribune (current regional news)
The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 500 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. In the past, this database included the Anderson Herald-Bulletin, but, not as of 2020. It does include the Indianapolis Star, Goshen News, Lebanon Reporter, and Munster Times.
Regional Business News
Provides full-text of over 75 regional business journals, newspapers and newswires covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States and Canada. Includes Crain's New York Business and other Crain Communications editions.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. It has selective full-text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. And also includes full-text television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc. .
newspapers.com (click thru INspire)
You must click "Search additional Indiana newspapers in newspapers.com"
Indiana State Library's digital newspaper collection of historic Indiana papers.
Nexis Uni (formerly called LexisNexis)
LexisNexis includes more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. LexisNexis includes full text from hundreds of business & legal journals, newspapers, and news wire services. You'll also find business and company reports, SEC filings, legal case law, state and US legal code. It includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.