It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JSTOR Security Studies Collection includes 66 high-quality academic journals and 13,000+ policy reports in the areas of security studies, political science, international relations, foreign policy, cybersecurity, terrorism, drug trafficking, etc. (Journal issues for the most current years may not be available.)
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. It provides easy access to U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources, such as dissertations, reports and position papers from universities, research institutions, think tanks and U.S. local and state agencies as well as international governments.
The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
HSDL features SeekOnce, a meta-search engine, which enables cross searching of more than 50 journal article databases and a wide range of web-based resources from NASA to the RAND Corporation. 2002 to current. However, HSDL is also collecting historical material relevant to homeland security from before 2002. Examples of historical documents in the collection include major legislation, executive orders, and presidential directives. It is updated every working day.
JSTOR includes scholarship published in high quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. (Journal issues for the most current years may not be available.) These journals may also be searched from the library catalog.
CQ Magazine reports on the U.S. Congress, delivering accurate, nonpartisan news and analysis. Online coverage goes back to 1983. The CQ news team includes more than 100 reporters, editors and researchers. It covers virtually every act of Congress, and is widely used by members of Congress, the White House, federal agencies, the media and leading businesses.