Teacher Education: Statistics

"The Annual Performance Report (APR) is a required publication that includes academic and performance data for all Indiana school corporations."

A website that contains statistical reports for Indiana schools, including state testing scores, attendance and enrollment numbers, and financial data.

"This site provides information about performance and progress of Indiana schools."

Bar graph tracking the amount of Public Schools in the United States by State

School reports contain detailed information from over 89,000 public and private schools from kindergarten through twelfth grade. The school report data also contains information on 15,000 school districts and sub districts.

"Children's Defense Fund is the foremost national proponent of policies and programs that provide children with the resources they need to succeed."

"This website is an integrated collection of the indicators and analyses published in The Condition of Education 2000–2009. Some indicators may have been updated since they appeared in print."

This annual report provides a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of education from prekindergarten through graduate school.

"This report presents the most recent data available on school crime and student safety. The indicators in this report are based on information drawn from a variety of data sources, including national surveys of students, teachers, and principals."

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

Includes information, including statistics and reports, about the No Child Left Behind Act.

"...data on enrollment, teachers, graduates, and expenditures for the past 14 years and projections to the year 2023."

Provides research, data, and analysis on child welfare.

"KIDS COUNT is a national and state-by-state project of the Casey Foundation to track the status of children in the United States."

Through the IUPUI Polis Center, Savi is a large open-access dataset of community statistics of Indianapolis and the surrounding area. Use the "Community Profiles" tab to explore statistics based on geographic area.

Data collected by the State of Indiana, on a great variety of social, educational, and business topics.

STATS Indiana provides easy, one-stop access to critical statistics for states, counties, cities and towns, townships, regions, census tracts and more.

"A comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe."

"The World Bank eAtlas of Global Development maps and graphs more than 175 thematically organized indicators for over 200 countries, letting you visualize and compare progress on the most important development challenges facing our world."