Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Full-Text Education Journals
Find Periodicals by Title
Looking for a specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper?
Search here to see if we carry it at AU Nicholson Library (in print or electronically).
Search for Education-Related Articles in these Databases
Academic Search Complete (aka. Academic Search Premier)
Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
ERIC (Government basic website)
This is an alternate option for searching the ERIC database. See also the EBSCO interface for ERIC.
ERIC (EBSCO interface)
ERIC provides ready access to education literature (journals and ERIC documents) aimed to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.
Professional Development Collection
For professional educators, this collection offers information on children's health and development, pedagogical theory and practice, and more. It includes full text for more than 500 education journals and nearly 230 educational reports.
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Journals provides full-text articles in the disciplines of health sciences; life and biomedical sciences; materials science and engineering; and social sciences and humanities.
Science Reference Center
Use this database for full-text to NSTA's publications Science & Children and Science Scope and other science-related topics.
InterLibrary Loan (ILLiad)