Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Books and eBooks in Library Catalog
Search the Library Catalog
Finding Books in the Library
InterLibrary Loan (ILLiad)
EBook Central (eBooks from Proquest)
A collection of 187,000 eBooks in all academic subject areas. Download the eBooks onto multiple devices. Also, they can be searched through the library catalog, under the books tab, at library.anderson.edu
eBook Collection (EBSCO platform)
These 6000 eBooks can be read online or downloaded. Formerly known as NetLibrary. They can be searched through the library catalog too, under the books tab, at library.anderson.edu
eBook Religion Collection (EBSCO platform)
This collection features more than 4,100 eBook titles from over 150 religious publishers, covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious texts, and more. These eBooks can be read online or downloaded. They can be searched through the library catalog too, under the books tab, at library.anderson.edu
More than 27,000 scholarly, mostly University Press, eBooks offered on the JSTOR platform.
Springer Engineering eBooks
Offers 3300+ top engineering eBooks, from 2014-present, and from 2005. Students may use any device to download, share, and print from these books easily; the books are without special digital rights management software.
Oxford Reference Library
Oxford Reference Online offers dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the meaning, history, and pronunciation of words from across the English-speaking world.
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online offers access searchable online art resources available today. Includes: Grove Art Online; the Benezit Dictionary of Artists; the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics; The Oxford Companion to Western Art; and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms; and more.
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online is offer cross-searching of multiple music reference resources in one location. Contains - Grove Music Online; The Oxford Companion to Music (revised 2011); The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006); and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th edition (2006).
Oxford Scholarship Online, Religion
Oxford Scholarship Online: Religion offers eBooks supporting the School of Theology and Christian Ministries department, and other religious disciplines.
Loeb Classical Library
Ancient Greek and Roman texts, Public domain editions of this series. The list is in alphabetical order by author. English translations, with Greek or Latin parallel text, for Western classical works.
Science Reference Center
Full-text science-oriented content, including over 450 periodicals, and over 2300 eBooks and topical articles. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
It is usually easiest to read eBooks online, a chapter at a time. If you want to download an entire eBook, it is doable but can be a bit complicated. Here are instructions. https://libguides.anderson.edu/ebooks/download