Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives

An overview of the Anderson University & Church of God Archives.

How Do I Cite Archival Resources?

Citing Your Research

It is important to cite primary source materials as completely as possible in order for researchers to be able to find the item again. However, citing archival materials can be complicated. Include as much of the following information as possible:

  • author (if applicable)
  • title of item (or description)
  • date of the item
  • collection
  • box number and file name
  • repository name (Anderson University and Church of God Archives, Nicholson Library, Anderson, IN)

Some examples:

Letter

Morrison, John Arch. Letter to Herbert Arnold. 19 July 1933. AC 1, File 5. Anderson University and Church of God Archives, Nicholson Library, Anderson, IN.

Meeting Minutes

Minutes of the mid-year meeting of the Missionary Board of the Church of God. 29 November 1955. CHOG 433, File 1. Anderson University and Church of God Archives, Nicholson Library, Anderson, IN.

Publication

Sullivan, Sarah. "Paducah." The Late and Morning Hours: Literary Arts Magazine.  Fall 1998. AC 294.  Anderson University and Church of God Archives, Nicholson Library, Anderson, IN.

Photograph

"Snowball Fight." c. 1925. Photographs, Anderson University Collection, AE 25. Anderson University and Church of God Archives, Nicholson Library, Anderson, IN.