Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Journals by Title of the Journal
Search for SOTCM Journal Articles in these Databases
To search for articles, if you know the broad area your subject is under, a specialize database such as ATLA Religion Database for religious topics is a good place to start.
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays in all field of religion.
Academic Search Complete (aka. Academic Search Premier) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO database from the American Psychological Association's (APA) is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Search for SOTCM Dictionary articles in these databases
Articles in scholarly encyclopedias and dictionaries help you orient yourself when you are starting a research project. These articles give you an overview of your topic and often suggest influential books and articles about the topic.
Oxford Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference Online offers dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
Hint: Check the box "Only search content I have access to"
The Cambridge Core the full-text of Cambridge University Press Companions in literature, classics, philosophy, religion, music, and culture.
Video instructions for searching for articles
Searching the ATLA Religion Database
Here's a video about how to search the most popular database for SOT and Christian Ministry students.
Searching ATLA Religion Database for Scripture passages
Please watch this more advanced video about the ATLA Religion Database,
teaching you how to search its unique index of Scripture passages.
Flip through recent Christian Ministries Journals
Find Articles by DOI or PMID
2002-2003/04, 2007, 2008-2012/13