CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Federal Digital System (FDsys)This link opens in a new windowFDsys provides free online access to official publications from the Federal Government, including Congress, Federal agencies, Federal depository libraries, etc.
JSTOR (articles)This link opens in a new windowJSTOR includes scholarship published in high quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. (Journal issues for the most current years may not be available.) These journals may also be searched from the library catalog.
Nexis Uni (formerly called LexisNexis)This link opens in a new windowLexisNexis includes more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. LexisNexis includes full text from hundreds of business & legal journals, newspapers, and news wire services. You'll also find business and company reports, SEC filings, legal case law, state and US legal code. It includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Soc[iology] INDEX full-textThis link opens in a new windowSocINDEX with full-text is one of the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
Statistical Abstracts SearchThis link opens in a new windowThe Statistical Abstracts is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
WorldCat (FirstSearch interface) This link opens in a new windowWorldCat is the world's largest, most complete, worldwide library union catalog covering resources in all formats - books, full text, electronic books and journals, Web-based articles, and audio and video recordings. The FirstSearch interface permits more precise searches than the Discovery interface.