LibGuides: Physics: Physics Resources

arXiv This link opens in a new window
From Cornell University, over 1,760,000 full-text "scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics."
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Semantic Scholar search This link opens in a new window
Searches articles and scholarly content especially in science-related information; includes the largest repository of free full-text life science articles online, High Wire Press, a division of Stanford University.
PLOS One This link opens in a new window
PLOS (Public Library of Science) publishes seven peer-reviewed, open-access journals: PLOS ONE, which publishes articles across the full range of life and health sciences; the community journals (PLOS Genetics, PLOS Computational Biology, PLOS Pathogens, and PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases); PLOS Medicine and PLOS Biology.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journals provides full-text articles in the disciplines of health sciences; life and biomedical sciences; materials science and engineering; and social sciences and humanities.
SAO/NAXS Astrophysics Data System This link opens in a new window
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics. ADS maintains three bibliographic databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.
ScienceDirect (Order a free AU Inter-Library Loan by clicking "GET ACCESS") This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.
Springer Journals This link opens in a new window
Springer Journals Online provides full-text articles in the fields of Biomedical and Life Sciences; Medicine; Chemistry and Materials Science; Physics and Astronomy; and Mathematics and Statistics.
WorldCat (FirstSearch interface) This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is the world's largest, most complete, worldwide library union catalog covering resources in all formats - books, full text, electronic books and journals, Web-based articles, and audio and video recordings. The FirstSearch interface permits more precise searches than the Discovery interface.

arXiv.org Open access to 1,151,602 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
American Association of Physics Teachers
AAPT was established in 1930 with the fundamental goal of ensuring the "dissemination of knowledge of physics, particularly by way of teaching."
science.gov
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

Physics Web Sites

Center for HIstory of Physics
by the American Institute of Physics.

Climate Diagnostics Center
Created by the Climate Diagnostic Center (CDC). Includes maps, publication information, and climate research data

Help for Physics Students
From the University of Colorado at Boulder. "An interactive journey through modern physics! Have fun learning visually and conceptually about 20th Centure science and high-tech devices."

Physics 2000
From the University of Colorado at Boulder. "An interactive journey through modern physics! Have fun learning visually and conceptually about 20th Centure science and high-tech devices."

Physicsworld.com
Physics news, jobs and resources from the Institute of Physics.

Quizlet
Free tool to help you study for any subject. Quizlet lets you create a quiz based on your study information.

Web Physics
Web Physics is a flexible low budget outlet from small volume, high quality, html based curricular material. Materials included and curricula, student work, resources, tools to teach, and links to web resources.

Physics Today

AIP Scitation: Keyword search for query Keyword search result for null -- New results matching your keyword search query (updated daily). https://physicstoday.scitation.org/action/doSearch?type=advanced&af=R&target=digital-object-search&sortBy=Ppub AIP Scitation: Keyword search for query AIP Scitation en-US

Nature Magazine News

Science News

Search the Catalog

It is usually easiest to read eBooks online, a chapter at a time. If you want to download an entire eBook, it is doable but can be a bit complicated. Here are instructions. https://libguides.anderson.edu/ebooks/download