Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Math and Statistics Journals
Transactions of the American Mathematical Society
is devoted to research articles in all areas of pure and applied mathematics. A paper must be correct, new, significant, and of interest to a substantial number of mathematicians.
Notices of the American Mathematical Society
Notices provides opportunities for mathematicians and students of mathematics to find out what is going on in their field. In includes articles written by STEM professionals in industry and academia and reports on industry and research trends.
Significance (Royal Statistical Society)
Significance is a bimonthly magazine for anyone interested in statistics and the analysis and interpretation of data. Its aim is to communicate and demonstrate in an entertaining, thought-provoking and non-technical way the practical use of statistics in all walks of life and to show informatively and authoritatively how statistics benefit society.
Acta Mathematica, published by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, has a strong international reputation, publishing original research papers in all fields of mathematics.
Algebraic & Geometric Topology
From the top math publisher, Euclid, this journal fits with Dr. Cortney Taylors research interests. Articles from 2015 and earlier are freely available. Newer articles can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Mathematics of Computation
publishes research articles in computational mathematics, areas covered include numerical analysis, computational discrete mathematics, including number theory, algebra and combinatorics, and related fields such as stochastic numerical methods. Article of interest to Dr. Gerard Lee Van Groningen maybe be found in this journal. Full-text is available for 2014 and earlier. Other years must be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Journal of Algebraic Combinatorics
Articles published in this journal may fit with Dr. Justin Lambright's interests.
Geometric And Functional Analysis (GAFA)
Geometric And Functional Analysis (GAFA) publishes original research papers of the highest quality on a broad range of mathematical topics related to geometry and analysis.
Calculus of Variations and Partial Differential Equations
attracts and collects many of the important top-quality contributions to this field of research, and stresses the interactions between analysts, geometers and physicists.
Probability Theory and Related Fields
publishes research papers in modern probability theory and its relations other areas in mathematics, and its various fields of application. It also contains survey papers on emerging areas of importance. Besides the main topics of modern probability theory, it includes applications of probability theory to mathematical statistical physics, ergodic theory, mathematical biology, mathematical statistics, and theoretical computer science.
American Institute of Mathematics (AIM)
The goals of AIM are to expand the frontiers of mathematical knowledge through focused research projects, through sponsored conferences, and through the development of an online mathematics library.
American Mathematical Society
AMS promotes mathematical research, its communication and uses; encourages and promotes the transmission of mathematical understanding and skills; supports mathematical education at all levels; advances the status of the profession of mathematics, encouraging and facilitating full participation of all individuals; and fosters an awareness and appreciation of matematics and its connections to other disciplines and everyday life.
American Statistical Association (ASA)
The ASA supports excellence in the development, application, and dissemination of statistical science through emetings, publications, membership services, education, accreditation, and advocacy.
Mathematical Association of America (MAA)
The MAA aims to be the leading professional association in collegiate mathematics, the preeminent provider of expository mathematics, the primary and best source for professional development programs for faculty, and the number one provider of resources for teaching and learning.
National Council of Teachers of Mathematics
"The National Council of Teachers of Mathematics is a public voice of mathematics education supporting teachers to ensure equitable mathematics learning of the highest quality for all students through vision, leadership, professional development and research." note: Professional Publications - Teaching Children Mathematics; Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School; Mathematics Teacher; Journal for Research in Mathematics Education; Student Explorations in Mathematics
Best Bets - Databases
Springer Journals Online provides full-text articles in the fields of Biomedical and Life Sciences; Medicine; Chemistry and Materials Science; Physics and Astronomy; and Mathematics and Statistics.
Academic Search Complete (aka. Academic Search Premier)
Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
Find Articles by DOI or PMID