LibGuides: Computer Science: Computer Science Resources

Nicholson Computer Science Books

Computer Science eBook and Books
The link above searches the Nichoson Library for eBooks and Books about Computer Science. Also we can easily get books from other libraries, if you ask.

Databases to find Journal Articles

arXiv This link opens in a new window
From Cornell University, over 1,760,000 full-text "scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics."
Springer Journals This link opens in a new window
Springer Journals Online provides full-text articles in the fields of Biomedical and Life Sciences; Medicine; Chemistry and Materials Science; Physics and Astronomy; and Mathematics and Statistics.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journals provides full-text articles in the disciplines of health sciences; life and biomedical sciences; materials science and engineering; and social sciences and humanities.

science.gov
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

Computer Science Browzine

Web Sites

CNET.com
Hardware and software reviews, latest prices, downloads, web building information, new developments in the computer field, etc.

Computer Professionals for Social Responsibility
Home page for CPSR. Links to topics such as computer security, intellectual property, privacy, ethical decision making, etc.

Computer.org
Technical and career resources for computer professionals from the IEEE Computer Society.

CPAN: Comprehensive Perl Archive Network
All aspects of Perl

LinuxWorld
All aspects of Linux.

Pew Internet and American Life Project
Academic-quality research that explores the impact of the Internet on children, families, communities, the work place, schools, health care and civic/political life.

Quizlet
Free tool to help you study for any subject. Quizlet lets you create a quiz based on your study information.

TechWeb
UBM TechWeb - The Global Leader in Technology Media and Business Information

Ubuntu
Ubuntu means for the people and is a free windows like Linux that you can download and install. It allows you to test and run from CD w/o installing.

Web Monkey
Web Development Resources

ZD Net
Tech News

FBI Protected Voices - Foreign Political Influence
The FBI’s Protected Voices initiative provides tools and resources to political campaigns, companies, and individuals to protect against online foreign influence operations and cybersecurity threats.

Find Periodicals by Title

Looking for a specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper?
Search here to see if we carry it at AU Nicholson Library (in print or electronically).

Search the Catalog

It is usually easiest to read eBooks online, a chapter at a time. If you want to download an entire eBook, it is doable but can be a bit complicated. Here are instructions. https://libguides.anderson.edu/ebooks/download