LibGuides: Chemistry: Chemistry Resources

Know a Journal Title, see if Nicholson has it

Chemistry Journal Packages

Springer Journals This link opens in a new window Springer Journals Online provides full-text articles in the fields of Biomedical and Life Sciences; Medicine; Chemistry and Materials Science; Physics and Astronomy; and Mathematics and Statistics.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window SAGE Journals provides full-text articles in the disciplines of health sciences; life and biomedical sciences; materials science and engineering; and social sciences and humanities.

More Science E-journals

American Journal of Botany

1997 to 2012

Journal of Heredity

1996 to Present

Nature

2010 to Present

Plant Science Bulletin

1955 to Present

School Science and Mathematics

1997 to Present

Science News

1997 to Present

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window Database of free, full-text, peer-reviewed journals covering many scientific and scholarly subjects.

Databases

PLOS One This link opens in a new window PLOS (Public Library of Science) publishes seven peer-reviewed, open-access journals: PLOS ONE, which publishes articles across the full range of life and health sciences; the community journals (PLOS Genetics, PLOS Computational Biology, PLOS Pathogens, and PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases); PLOS Medicine and PLOS Biology.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
Springer Journals This link opens in a new window Springer Journals Online provides full-text articles in the fields of Biomedical and Life Sciences; Medicine; Chemistry and Materials Science; Physics and Astronomy; and Mathematics and Statistics.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window SAGE Journals provides full-text articles in the disciplines of health sciences; life and biomedical sciences; materials science and engineering; and social sciences and humanities.
ScienceDirect (Order a free AU Inter-Library Loan by clicking "GET ACCESS") This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window PubMed offers free, full-text artcles from biomedical and life sciences journals from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine. Tip: Add the extension "LibKey Nomad" from the Chrome store, and Chrome will show Anderson University Nicholson Library subscribed holdings when you search PubMed.
PubMed is created by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Semantic Scholar search This link opens in a new window Searches articles and scholarly content especially in science-related information; includes the largest repository of free full-text life science articles online, High Wire Press, a division of Stanford University.

science.gov Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

ChemRXIV This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, accepted but before they are published by: the American Chemical Society, the Royal Chemical Society (British), and GDch (German). These have not be peer-reviewed.

Journal of the ACS News

Synthesis of Two-Dimensional CoS1.097/Nitrogen-Doped Carbon Nanocomposites Using Metal–Organic Framework Nanosheets as Precursors for Supercapacitor Application

Unusually Stable Hysteresis in the pH-Response of Poly(Acrylic Acid) Brushes Confined within Nanoporous Block Polymer Thin Films

Template Catalysis by Metal–Ligand Cooperation. C–C Bond Formation via Conjugate Addition of Non-activated Nitriles under Mild, Base-free Conditions Catalyzed by a Manganese Pincer Complex

Understanding the Formation of Salt-Inclusion Phases: An Enhanced Flux Growth Method for the Targeted Synthesis of Salt-Inclusion Cesium Halide Uranyl Silicates

Cholesterol Autoxidation Revisited: Debunking the Dogma Associated with the Most Vilified of Lipids

Find Articles by DOI or PMID

Nature Magazine News

Zika must remain a high priority

Second thoughts

Open medicine

Teach students the biology of their time

Geochemistry: Ancient Earth rocks emerge from lava

Chemistry Websites to check out

American Elements
Periodic Table Elements

BioChemLinks
A guide to the best biology chemistry educational resources on the web.

ChemBark
A Blog about Chemistry & Chemistry Research

CHEMINFO: Chemical Inforation Sources from Indiana University
Chemical information sources from Indiana University. Some resources available on the IU campus only.

Chemistry.org
The website of the American Chemical Society. Contains news meeting information as well as other quality chemistry information on the web.

eMolecules.com
eMolecules.com offers chemists access to millions of public domain chemical structures and information about them. It provides very fast substructure searches and results can be shared by email with colleagues. The service is free both for the user and for the provider of data sources.

Fiz Chemie Berlin
This website from Germany includes ChemGuide and MedPharmGuide search engines for chemistry or medicine and pharmacology information in the Internet. Publishers Guide is a search engine covering the web servers of publishers, institutions, societies, etc. that publish in the areas of science and technology. (Available in English and German)

NIST Chemistry Webbook
On-line chemistry database. Data can be searched by name, formula, number, etc

Organic Chemistry Portal
The Organic Chemistry Portal offers an overview of recent topics, interesting reactions, and information on important chemicals for organic chemists.

Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide
Its mission consists in collecting and independently annotating all useful organic chemistry sites and to present them in an intuitive way.

Organic Compound Database

Quizlet
Free tool to help you study for any subject. Quizlet lets you create a quiz based on your study information.

Sheffield Chemdex
The Sheffield Chemdex: the directory of chemistry on the WWW since 1993.

WebElements.com
Periodic Table of the Elements for Chemistry Students and the rest of us

Wired Chemist
Periodic Table, links to Internet resources, chemistry modules, problem sets, etc. Information useful to beginners through professionals.

ChemSpider
a free chemical structure database, from the Royal Society of Chemistry. Includes 67 million structures.

New York Times Science News

How Big Are Those Killer Asteroids? A Critic Says NASA Doesn’t Know.

Trilobites: Squid Are Thriving While Fish Decline

The Hiroshima Mushroom Cloud That Wasn’t

Public Campaign Against Exxon Has Roots in a 2012 Meeting

ScienceTake: A Tiny Robot That Can Fly and, Amazingly, Rest

Science News

Antibiotics in cattle leave their mark in dung

Snot could be crucial to dolphin echolocation

Return of superstar supernova raises doubt about its identity

Space experts say sending humans to Mars worth the risk

Researchers face off over whether newborns are really copycats

Search the Catalog

It is usually easiest to read eBooks online, a chapter at a time. If you want to download an entire eBook, it is doable but can be a bit complicated. Here are instructions. https://libguides.anderson.edu/ebooks/download