Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
These are the subscribed journals:
- Journal of Applied Mechanics
- Journal of Computational and Nonlinear Dynamics
- Journal of Fluids Engineering
- Journal of Mechanisms and Robotics
- Journal of Thermal Science and Engineering Applications
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of open-access, online, peer-reviewed journals spanning all areas of biology and medicine.
Journal articles, accepted but before they are published by: the American Chemical Society, the Royal Chemical Society (British), and GDch (German). These have not be peer-reviewed.
PubMed offers free, full-text artcles from biomedical and life sciences journals from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
Tip: Add the extension "LibKey Nomad" from the Chrome store, and Chrome will show Anderson University Nicholson Library subscribed holdings when you search PubMed.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.
Full-text science-oriented content, including over 450 periodicals, and over 2300 eBooks and topical articles. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Springer Journals Online provides full-text articles in the fields of Biomedical and Life Sciences; Medicine; Chemistry and Materials Science; Physics and Astronomy; and Mathematics and Statistics.
Google Scholar is a search engine that can provide links to full-text articles Nicholson Library already subscribes to or to articles made freely available by a publisher. When the full-text is freely unavailable, Scholar provides citations and abstracts of an article that is copyright protected.
