Social Work: Statistics

"ACF data and reports highlight our various programs and grants that improve the lives of America's most vulnerable children, families, communities and individuals. Includes information about adoption, foster care, child abuse, refugees, etc."

"Children's Defense Fund is the foremost national proponent of policies and programs that provide children with the resources they need to succeed."

The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics (Forum) is a collection of 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families.

Provides research, data, and analysis on child welfare.

"These reports both reflect the overall well-being of children in the U.S. and measure how trends in specific areas of well-being have changed each year since the base year of 1975."

"KIDS COUNT is a national and state-by-state project of the Casey Foundation to track the status of children in the United States."

School reports contain detailed information from over 89,000 public and private schools from kindergarten through twelfth grade. The school report data also contains information on 15,000 school districts and sub districts.

Data and statistics on older adults as well as persons with physical and intellectual and developmental disabilities.

An on-line query system based on ACL-related data files and surveys, and includes population characteristics from the Census Bureau for comparison purposes.

Products by the Federal Interagency Forum on Aging-Related Statistics.

CDC stats about hospice agencies and patients.

Data from numerous sources to create complete and interesting profiles of all U.S. cities.

"Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic information for small geographic areas. The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy."

Information, analysis and statistics population, health and the environment

Basic statistical information on counties across the United States.

USAFacts presents metrics on all US governments, from federal records to a growing collection of state and county data, including coronavirus data.

"Free and open access to global development data."

Website at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention that links to a variety of health statistics.

Quick access to statistics on mental health topics. Click on the FastStats homepage button for statistics on other topics of public health importance. Links lead to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.

Information on access to mental health and mental illness (MH/MI) surveillance data sources is provided on various MH/MI topics. Data sources include the Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS).

Primary source of U.S. data on the prevalence, treatment, and consequences of substance abuse. OAS is the national source of information on the location, organization, and capacity of providers which offer services to prevent and treat substance abuse, and the cost, quality, and effectiveness of the services of these providers.

“Provides an introduction to key issues as well as in-depth information on poverty measurement, monitoring, analysis, and on poverty reduction strategies for researchers and practitioners.” Includes an online Library.

Statistics in the health field for Indiana counties. Other states can be accessed, too.

Administered by the Indiana Department of Workforce Development, this website and features information for employers, job seekers, and economic developers.

"STATS Indiana provides easy, one-stop access to critical statistics for states, counties, cities and towns, townships, regions, census tracts and more."

Through the IUPUI Polis Center, Savi is a large open-access dataset of community statistics of Indianapolis and the surrounding area. Use the "Community Profiles" tab to explore statistics based on geographic area.

Founded in 1948, WHO is the United Nations agency that connects nations, partners and people to promote health, keep the world safe and serve the vulnerable – so everyone, everywhere can attain the highest level of health.

"CDC is the nation’s leading science-based, data-driven, service organization that protects the public’s health. For more than 70 years, we’ve put science into action to help children stay healthy so they can grow and learn; to help families, businesses, and communities fight disease and stay strong; and to protect the public’s health."

"Quick access to statistics for the following topics -- diseases & conditions; infectious/immune; family life; hearlth care & insurance; disabilty & risk factors; injuries; life stages & populations; and reproductive health."

From the Bureau of Labor Statistics--Current information on earnings, working conditions, job prospects for the future, etc.

The OEWS program conducts a semiannual survey designed to produce estimates of employment and wages for specific occupations. The program collects data on wage and salary workers in nonfarm establishments, producing employment and wage estimates for more than 800 occupations.