"Tertiary Sources are books and articles that synthesize secondary sources for general readers. They include textbooks, encyclopedias (including Wikipedia), and dictionaries, as well as articles in publications for broad audiences, like Time and Atlantic. In the early stages of research, you can use tertiary sources to get a broad overview of your topic. But if you are making a scholarly argument, you should rely on secondary sources because these make up the conversation in which you are seeking to participate. If you cite tertiary sources in a scholarly argument, you will mark yourself as a novice or outsider, and many readers won't take you - or your argument - seriously."
Chicago Manual of Style, 2018, Section 1.3.1, page 28
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Oxford Reference Online offers dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Online version of Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia.
Nexis Uni includes more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. Nexis Uni includes full text from hundreds of business & legal journals, newspapers, and news wire services. You'll also find business and company reports, SEC filings, legal case law, state and US legal code. It includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Provides full-text of over 75 regional business journals, newspapers and newswires covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States and Canada. Includes Crain's New York Business and other Crain Communications editions.
Designed specifically for high school libraries, MAS Ultra contains full-text for 540+ popular, high school magazines.
