This is a noncomprehensive list of SOTCM and Biblical Studies journals the Nicholson Library has access to. Click on the provided links to view the journal scope, abstracts, and articles.
To search for articles, if you know the broad area your subject is under, a specialize database such as ATLA Religion Database for religious topics is a good place to start.
ATLA Religion Database indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays in all field of religion.
Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
PsycARTICLES from the American Psychological Association (APA) is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The PsycINFO database from the American Psychological Association's (APA) is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
SAGE Journals provides full-text articles in the disciplines of health sciences; life and biomedical sciences; materials science and engineering; and social sciences and humanities.
Articles in scholarly encyclopedias and dictionaries help you orient yourself when you are starting a research project. These articles give you an overview of your topic and often suggest influential books and articles about the topic.
Oxford Reference Online offers dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Hint: Check the box "Only search content I have access to"
The Cambridge Core the full-text of Cambridge University Press Companions in literature, classics, philosophy, religion, music, and culture.
Please watch this more advanced video about the ATLA Religion Database,
teaching you how to search its unique index of Scripture passages.
