All Nicholson Library books and ebooks are searchable in the library catalog found below or on the library homepage. The catalog includes books owned by the Nicholson Library, books owned by Indiana Partner Libraries, and books owned by libraries worldwide.
All of the library licensed ebooks (purchased and maintained by the AU library) are available in the catalog, but if you are looking for a specific topic or idea you may want to search directly in our ebook packages. Some collections are open access or public domain and not linked in our catalog.
EBSCO eBook Religion Collection features more than 4,100 eBook titles from over 150 religious publishers, covering a broad range of religious subjects including philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism, religious texts, and more. These eBooks can be read online or downloaded. They can be searched through the library catalog too, under the books tab, at library.anderson.edu
Search here for eBooks and articles on Christianity, ethics, world religions, etc.
More than 27,000 scholarly, mostly University Press, eBooks offered on the JSTOR platform.
Oxford Reference Online offers dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Hint: Check the box "Only search content I have access to"
The Cambridge Core the full-text of Cambridge University Press Companions in literature, classics, philosophy, religion, music, and culture.
Ancient Greek and Roman texts, Public domain editions of this series. The list is in alphabetical order by author. English translations, with Greek or Latin parallel text, for Western classical works.
Alt link: https://ryanfb.github.io/loebolus/
Includes over 1,500,000 multidisciplinary, open-access, full-text dissertations and theses from colleges and universities around the world. Graduate students should search this database early in their thesis research.
