It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source is a scholarly business database, providing a collection of full-text articles and citations. It includes 1,300 journals, as well as 21,000+ company profiles, 5000+ SWOT analysis reports, and 500+ case studies. Also, it provides citations, indexing, and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.
JSTOR includes scholarship published in high quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. (Journal issues for the most current years may not be available.) These journals may also be searched from the library catalog.
LexisNexis includes more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. LexisNexis includes full text from hundreds of business & legal journals, newspapers, and news wire services. You'll also find business and company reports, SEC filings, legal case law, state and US legal code. It includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
From Cornell University, over 1,760,000 full-text "scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics."
Find Periodicals by Title
Looking for a specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper? Search here to see if we carry it at AU Nicholson Library (in print or electronically).
The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 500 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. In the past, this database included the Anderson Herald-Bulletin, but, not as of 2020. It does include the Indianapolis Star, Goshen News, Lebanon Reporter, and Munster Times.
Provides full-text of over 75 regional business journals, newspapers and newswires covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States and Canada. Includes Crain's New York Business and other Crain Communications editions.
Near real-time access to Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire. Also this collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. The index to the full-text content is held for a rolling 30-day archive.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. It has selective full-text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. And also includes full-text television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc. .
Making the Most of Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a search engine that can provide links to full-text articles Nicholson Library already subscribes to or to articles made freely available by a publisher. When the full-text is freely unavailable, Scholar provides citations and abstracts of an article that is copyright protected.
PROS OF GOOGLE SCHOLAR:
Ease to use...similar to regular Google
Citation information provided
Results from a variety of information sources...technical reports, preprints, societal publications, etc.
Full-text if available
CONS OF GOOGLE SCHOLAR:
Full-text not available or restricted without a subscription
Uneven coverage in social sciences, better for hard sciences