Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Journal Articles in These Databases
Biblat: Bibliografia Latinoamericana
"Biblat it's a specialized website in scientific and academic journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean." Includes, "access to the full text of articles published in open access journals."
Fuenta Academica Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text of over 900 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Includes the topics: agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology.
Referencia Latina This link opens in a new window
Over 150 full-text reference books and over 50 general interest magazines in Spanish-language. Scholarship inside and outside academia.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text for 56,000+ primary source historical documents, as well as 1,620 reference books, 150 history periodicals, 78,000 biographies, 113,000 photos and maps, and 80 hours of video.
JSTOR (articles) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes scholarship published in high quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. (Journal issues for the most current years may not be available.) These journals may also be searched from the library catalog.
MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information about journals in the fields of language, literature and linguistics. Data includes editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices, and submission guidelines. Many of these journals are currently indexed in MLA International Bibliography.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The subjects covered in the MLA International Bibliography include -- literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Soc[iology] INDEX full-text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with full-text is one of the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
How to Search For Articles in Databases
Find Periodicals by Title
Looking for a specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper?
Search here to see if we carry it at AU Nicholson Library (in print or electronically).
Suggested Periodical Titles