It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source is a scholarly business database, providing a collection of full-text articles and citations. It includes 1,300 journals, as well as 21,000+ company profiles, 5000+ SWOT analysis reports, and 500+ case studies. Also, it provides citations, indexing, and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.
Corporate ResourceNet (also known as EBSCO Management Collection) consists of full-text articles from 1,200 business sources and 10,000 company profiles. Journals range from top management journals (e.g..: Academy of Management Executive, Harvard Business Review, California Business Review), to general business publications (e.g..: Fortune , Money, American Demographics, Chemical Week), to trade publications (e.g.: American Demographics, Chemical Week, and Restaurant Hospitality). Full-text for some journals ranges from 1984- present.
LexisNexis includes more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. LexisNexis includes full text from hundreds of business & legal journals, newspapers, and news wire services. You'll also find business and company reports, SEC filings, legal case law, state and US legal code. It includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Morningstar Investment Research Center offers real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.
Google Scholar is a search engine that can provide links to full-text articles Nicholson Library already subscribes to or to articles made freely available by a publisher. When the full-text is freely unavailable, Scholar provides citations and abstracts of an article that is copyright protected.
PROS OF GOOGLE SCHOLAR:
Ease to use...similar to regular Google
Citation information provided
Results from a variety of information sources...technical reports, preprints, societal publications, etc.
Full-text if available
CONS OF GOOGLE SCHOLAR:
Full-text not available or restricted without a subscription
Uneven coverage in social sciences, better for hard sciences