Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Full-Text Nursing Journals
Find Periodicals by Title
Looking for a specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper?
Search here to see if we carry it at AU Nicholson Library (in print or electronically).
Search for Nursing-Related Articles in these Databases
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. It indexes articles about nursing, allied health, biomedicine and healthcare. It indexes articles primarily in the English-language, and selected other articles in other languages.
Health Source, Nursing/Academic Edition
Full-text access to over 300+ scholarly journals for the medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer medicine information sheets, covering thousands of drugs. Many of the patient drug information sheets are available in Spanish as well as English.
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Journals provides full-text articles in the disciplines of health sciences; life and biomedical sciences; materials science and engineering; and social sciences and humanities.
Springer Journals Online provides full-text articles in the fields of Biomedical and Life Sciences; Medicine; Chemistry and Materials Science; Physics and Astronomy; and Mathematics and Statistics.
InterLibrary Loan (ILLiad)