Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIBL - RLGN 3000: Search for Articles

Find Journals by Title of the Journal

   

Search for SOTCM Journal Articles in these Databases

To search for articles, if you know the broad area your subject is under, a specialize database such as ATLA Religion Database for religious topics is a good place to start. 

Search for SOTCM Dictionary articles in these databases

Articles in scholarly encyclopedias and dictionaries help you orient yourself when you are starting a research project.  These articles give you an overview of your topic and often suggest influential books and articles about the topic.

Video instructions for searching for articles

Searching the ATLA Religion Database

Here's a video about how to search the most popular database for SOT and Christian Ministry students.

Searching ATLA Religion Database for Scripture passages

Please watch this more advanced video about the ATLA Religion Database,
teaching you how to search its unique index of Scripture passages.

Flip through recent Christian Ministries Journals

Find Articles by DOI or PMID

Lookup a journal article by DOI or PMID

 

SOCTM E-journals

Biblical Archaeology Review Restricted Resource Some full text available
1975 to Present
Biblical Interpretation Restricted Resource Some full text available
 1993 to Present
Biblical Theology Bulletin Restricted Resource Some full text available
1999 to Present
Expository Times Restricted Resource Some full text available
1999 to Present
Horizons Restricted Resource Some full text available
2010 to Present 
International bulletin of mission research Restricted Resource Some full text available
1977-present
continues International bulletin of missionary research
Published by the Overseas Ministries Study Center, New Haven, CT
Interpretation Restricted Resource Some full text available
1999 to Present 
Journal of Biblical Literature Restricted Resource Some full text available
2001 to Present 
Liturgy Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present
New Testament Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 
Novum Testamentum Restricted Resource Some full text available
1957 to Present 
Religion and American Culture Restricted Resource Some full text available
1991 to Present 
American Archivist Restricted Resource Some full text available
1938 to 2007, 2011- Present 
Bible Translator Restricted Resource Some full text available
1999 to Present 
Church History Restricted Resource Some full text available
 1932 to Present
Cross Currents Restricted Resource Some full text available
2008 to Present 
Dialog Restricted Resource Some full text available
 2000 to Present
Ecumenical Review Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 
Ethical Perspectives Restricted Resource Some full text available
1994 to Present 
Ethics Restricted Resource Some full text available
1890 to Present
Family Process Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 
Harvard Theological Review Restricted Resource Some full text available
2001 to Present 
History and Theory Restricted Resource Some full text available
 2006 to 2008
History of Religions Restricted Resource Some full text available
1961 to Present
Horizons in Biblical Theology Restricted Resource Some full text available
1979 to Present 
International Review of Missions Restricted Resource Some full text available
 1997 to Present
Journal of Church and State Restricted Resource Some full text available
1996 to Present 
Journal of Ecclesiastical History Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 
Journal of Near Eastern Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available
2003 to Present 
Journal of Palestine Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available
2001 to Present 
Journal of Pastoral Theology Restricted Resource Some full text available
2011 to Present 
Journal of Religion Restricted Resource Some full text available
1921 to Present
Journal of Religion and Health Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present
Journal of Religious Ethics Restricted Resource Some full text available
1999 to Present 
Journal of Religious History Restricted Resource Some full text available
2006 to Present 
Journal of Semitic Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available
1996 to Present 
Kerygma und Dogma Restricted Resource Some full text available
2007 to Present 
 

E-Journals (cont.)

Missiology Restricted Resource Some full text available
1973 to Present
Mission Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available
1984 to Present 
Modern Theology Restricted Resource Some full text available
2006 to Present 
Muslim World Restricted Resource Some full text available
2006 to Present 
Near Eastern Archaeology Restricted Resource Some full text available
v.70(2007) to Present 
Omega Restricted Resource Some full text available
2002-2003/04, 2007, 2008-2012/13
Pacific Philosophical Quarterly Restricted Resource Some full text available
2006 to Present 
Philosophy Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 
Reflective Practice Some full text available
2010 - present 
Religion Restricted Resource Some full text available
 1997 to Present
Religious Education Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present
Religious Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 
Religious Studies Review Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 
Review of Religious Research Restricted Resource Some full text available
2011 to Present 
Scottish Journal of Theology Restricted Resource Some full text available
2002 to Present 
Sociology of Religion Restricted Resource Some full text available
1996 to Present 
Teaching Theology and Religion Restricted Resource Some full text available
2006 to Present 
Theology Restricted Resource Some full text available
1999 to Present 
Theology Today Restricted Resource Some full text available
1999 to Present 
Think Restricted Resource Some full text available
2009 to Present 
Transformation Restricted Resource Some full text available
1999 to Present 
Vetus Testamentum Restricted Resource Some full text available
1951 to Present 
Zeitschrift für Theologie und Kirche Restricted Resource Some full text available
 v.101(2004) to Present