Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. It indexes articles about nursing, allied health, biomedicine and healthcare. It indexes articles primarily in the English-language, and selected other articles in other languages.
ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
This database provides consumer health information on topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Full-text of nearly 80 consumer health magazines.
Full-text access to over 300+ scholarly journals for the medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer medicine information sheets, covering thousands of drugs. Many of the patient drug information sheets are available in Spanish as well as English.
Nexis Uni includes more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. Nexis Uni includes full text from hundreds of business & legal journals, newspapers, and news wire services. You'll also find business and company reports, SEC filings, legal case law, state and US legal code. It includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Oxford Reference Online offers dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
For professional educators, this collection offers information on children's health and development, pedagogical theory and practice, and more. It includes full text for more than 500 education journals and nearly 230 educational reports.
PsycARTICLES from the American Psychological Association (APA) is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The PsycINFO database from the American Psychological Association's (APA) is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
SAGE Journals provides full-text articles in the disciplines of health sciences; life and biomedical sciences; materials science and engineering; and social sciences and humanities.
Full-text for over 320 social sciences journals and detailed indexing for another 440 periodicals dating back as far as 1983.
SocINDEX with full-text is one of the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
The Statistical Abstracts is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
The Statistical Abstracts is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
= AU login required
= Full-text included
= Images included
= Video included
= Audio included
