Find journal articles in the following databases:
Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. It indexes articles about nursing, allied health, biomedicine and healthcare. It indexes articles primarily in the English-language, and selected other articles in other languages.
Database of free, full-text, peer-reviewed journals covering many scientific and scholarly subjects.
This is an alternate option for searching the ERIC database provided by the U.S. Department of Education (ED). See also the EBSCO interface for ERIC.
ERIC provides ready access to education literature (journals and ERIC documents) aimed to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. See also the U.S. Department of Education interface for ERIC.
Full-text access to over 300+ scholarly journals for the medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer medicine information sheets, covering thousands of drugs. Many of the patient drug information sheets are available in Spanish as well as English.
JSTOR includes scholarship published in high quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. (Journal issues for the most current years may not be available.) These journals may also be searched from the library catalog.
Nexis Uni includes more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. Nexis Uni includes full text from hundreds of business & legal journals, newspapers, and news wire services. You'll also find business and company reports, SEC filings, legal case law, state and US legal code. It includes U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Military and Government Collection offers over 300 full-text journals, indexing and citations for another 400 journals, and over 1,200 speechers, legal documents, eBooks and other pertinent content.
Oxford Reference Online offers dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
PubMed offers free, full-text artcles from biomedical and life sciences journals from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
Tip: Add the extension "LibKey Nomad" from the Chrome store, and Chrome will show Anderson University Nicholson Library subscribed holdings when you search PubMed.
For professional educators, this collection offers information on children's health and development, pedagogical theory and practice, and more. It includes full text for more than 500 education journals and nearly 230 educational reports.
PsycARTICLES from the American Psychological Association (APA) is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The PsycINFO database from the American Psychological Association's (APA) is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
SAGE Journals provides full-text articles in the disciplines of health sciences; life and biomedical sciences; materials science and engineering; and social sciences and humanities.
SocINDEX with full-text is one of the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
The Statistical Abstracts is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
= AU login required
= Full-text included
= Images included
= Video included
= Audio included
