Skip to main content

General: Home

Search the Catalog

   

 

It is usually easiest to read eBooks online, a chapter at a time.  If you want to download an entire eBook, it is doable but can be a bit complicated.  Here are instructions. https://libguides.anderson.edu/ebooks/download

   

   

 

Find Periodicals by Title

Looking for a specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper?
Search here to see if we carry it at AU Nicholson Library (in print or electronically).

   

   

   

Help Guides

Databases

E-books

Lobb Classical Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
English translations, with Greek or Latin parallel text, for Western classical works.
Digital Library: The On-line Books Page Some full text available

10,000 free on-line books organized by the University of Pennsylvania.

E-journals

Newspaper Database

Web Sites

Your Dictionary Some full text available
YourDictionary is a free online dictionary and much more. The free dictionary search gives you definitions, thesaurus entries, spelling, pronunciation, and etymology results for your word. Alternatively, you can browse the English dictionary alphabetically or by related terms to find meanings and synonyms

Instruction & Reference Librarian

James Bell's picture
James Bell
Contact:
765.641.4281

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = AU login required
Some full text available = Full-text included
Resource contains images = Images included
Resource contains video = Video included
Resource contains audio = Audio included