WorldCat (FirstSearch interface) This link opens in a new windowWorldCat is the world's largest, most complete, worldwide library union catalog covering resources in all formats - books, full text, electronic books and journals, Web-based articles, and audio and video recordings. The FirstSearch interface permits more precise searches than the Discovery interface.
ERIC (EBSCO interface)This link opens in a new windowERIC provides ready access to education literature (journals and ERIC documents) aimed to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.
ERIC (Government basic website) This link opens in a new windowThis is an alternate option for searching the ERIC database. See also the EBSCO interface for ERIC.
Health Source, Consumer Edition This link opens in a new windowThis database provides consumer health information on topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Full-text of nearly 80 consumer health magazines.
Health Source, Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to over 300+ scholarly journals for the medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer medicine information sheets, covering thousands of drugs. Many of the patient drug information sheets are available in Spanish as well as English.
Key to Icons
= AU login required
= Full-text included
= Images included
= Video included
= Audio included
Free Internet Databases
PMC (PubMed Central) This link opens in a new windowPubMed offers free, full-text artcles from biomedical and life sciences journals.
Tip: Add the extension "LibKey Nomad" from the Chrome store, and Chrome will show Anderson University Nicholson Library subscribed holdings when you search PubMed.
PubMed is created by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).