Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Periodicals by Title
Looking for a specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper?
Search here to see if we carry it at AU Nicholson Library (in print or electronically).
Academic Search Complete (aka. Academic Search Premier) Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
MEDLINE and MEDLINE with full-text Includes full-text for over 1400 medical journals. MEDLINE also indexes citations from over 5,400 academic journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences.
Semantic Scholar search Searches articles and scholarly content especially in science-related information; includes the largest repository of free full-text life science articles online, High Wire Press, a division of Stanford University.
BioOne (Abstracts Only) BioOne provides a unique collection of bioscience research journals. Topics include global warming, stem cell research, ecological and biodiversity conservation.
Health Source, Nursing/Academic Edition Full-text access to over 300+ scholarly journals for the medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer medicine information sheets, covering thousands of drugs. Many of the patient drug information sheets are available in Spanish as well as English.