Find Articles - Biology - BIOL 4050 - Genetics - LibGuides at Nicholson Library

Searching for Articles

Search for Journal Articles in these Databases

ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window ATLA Religion Database indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays in all field of religion.
MEDLINE with full-text This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text for over 1400 medical journals. MEDLINE also indexes citations from over 5,400 academic journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window PubMed offers free, full-text artcles from biomedical and life sciences journals from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine. Tip: Add the extension "LibKey Nomad" from the Chrome store, and Chrome will show Anderson University Nicholson Library subscribed holdings when you search PubMed.
PubMed is created by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window SAGE Journals provides full-text articles in the disciplines of health sciences; life and biomedical sciences; materials science and engineering; and social sciences and humanities.
ScienceDirect (Order a free AU Inter-Library Loan by clicking "GET ACCESS") This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.
Springer Journals This link opens in a new window Springer Journals Online provides full-text articles in the fields of Biomedical and Life Sciences; Medicine; Chemistry and Materials Science; Physics and Astronomy; and Mathematics and Statistics.