= AU login required
= Full-text included
= Images included
= Video included
= Audio included
Scholarly journal and popular magazine with full-text and indexes, covering a wide range of topics. A good database for beginning searches.
Database of free, full-text, peer-reviewed journals covering many scientific and scholarly subjects.
Full-text from 130 scholarly journals in Portuguese, from Brazil and Portugal. Subject areas include: religion, sociology, biological sciences, economics, history, law literature, medicine, philosophy, psychology, public administration and agriculture.
Full-text of over 900 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Includes the topics: agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology.
JSTOR includes scholarship published in high quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. (Journal issues for the most current years may not be available.) These journals may also be searched from the library catalog.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information about journals in the fields of language, literature and linguistics. Data includes editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices, and submission guidelines. Many of these journals are currently indexed in MLA International Bibliography.
The subjects covered in the MLA International Bibliography include -- literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Over 150 full-text reference books and over 50 general interest magazines in Spanish-language. Scholarship inside and outside academia.
Rosetta Stone Level One for Personal Use, language instruction for Spanish (Latin America), English (American), French, German, Italian, Arabic, Chinese (Mandarin), Dari, Dutch, English (British), Filipino (Tagalog), Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Irish, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Pashto, Persian (Farsi), Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish (Spain), Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Urdu, and Vietnamese.
Provides full-text of over 120 French language business journals. Covers topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, and technology.
