Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Journal Articles in These Databases
Soc[iology] INDEX full-text
SocINDEX with full-text is one of the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
JURN: Search Millions of Free Academic Articles, Chapters and Theses
"JURN is a unique search tool which helps you find free academic articles and books. JURN harnesses all the power of Google, but focusses your search through a hand-crafted and curated index. Established in 2009 to comprehensively cover the arts and humanities, in 2014 JURN expanded in scope. JURN now also covers selected university fulltext repositories and many additional ejournals in science, biomedical, business and law. In 2015/6 JURN expanded again, adding over 600 ejournals on aspects of the natural world."
SSOAR: Social Science Open Access Repository
"The Social Science Open Access Repository (SSOAR) contains a growing collection of freely available, full-text social science documents."
How to Search For Articles in Databases
Search in Databases Using Keywords
Here is a list of keyword examples to get you started in your database searching:
- Behavioral health
- Case worker
- Child welfare
- Crisis intervention
- Chemical dependency
- Case manager
- Cultural competence
- Urban development
- Social justice
- Substance abuse
- Neighborhood revitalization
- Equine assisted therapy
- Nursing homes