Skip to main content

Physics: Home

Best Bets Physics

Search the Catalog

   

 

   

   

 

Loading

Find Periodicals by Title

Looking for a specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper?
Search here to see if we carry it at AU Nicholson Library (in print or electronically).

   

   

   

Databases

E-journals

American Journal of Physics Restricted Resource Some full text available
1933 to Present 
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals Some full text available
Database of open access, peer-reviewed journals covering many scientific and scholarly subjects.
Nature Restricted Resource Some full text available
2010 to Present 
School Science and Mathematics Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 
Science News Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 
Weatherwise Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 

Web Sites

Center for HIstory of Physics 
by the American Institute of Physics.
Climate Diagnostics Center 
Created by the Climate Diagnostic Center (CDC). Includes maps, publication information, and climate research data
Help for Physics Students 
From the University of Colorado at Boulder. "An interactive journey through modern physics! Have fun learning visually and conceptually about 20th Centure science and high-tech devices."
 
Physics 2000 
From the University of Colorado at Boulder. "An interactive journey through modern physics! Have fun learning visually and conceptually about 20th Centure science and high-tech devices."
 
Physicsworld.com 
Physics news, jobs and resources from the Institute of Physics.
 
Quizlet 
 Free tool to help you study for any subject.  Quizlet lets you create a quiz based on your study information.
Web Physics 
Web Physics is a flexible low budget outlet from small volume, high quality, html based curricular material. Materials included and curricula, student work, resources, tools to teach, and links to web resources.

Instruction & Reference Librarian

James Bell's picture
James Bell
Contact:
765.641.4281

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = AU login required
Some full text available = Full-text included
Resource contains images = Images included
Resource contains video = Video included
Resource contains audio = Audio included