Skip to main content

Engineering: Home

Search the Catalog

   

 

   

   

 

Loading

Find Periodicals by Title

Looking for a specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper?
Search here to see if we carry it at AU Nicholson Library (in print or electronically).

   

   

   

IEEE Insight

Help Guides

Associations/Organizations

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) 

To serve diverse global communities by advancing, disseminating and applying engineering knowledge for improving the quality of life; and communicating the excitement of engineering.
 
Institue of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 
IEEE's core purpose is to foster technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.
Institution of Mechanical Engineers 
The IME creates and shares knowledge to provide government, businesses and the public with fresh thinking and authoritative guidance on all aspects of mechanical engineering.  They are the fastest growing professional engineering institution in the UK.
 
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) 
The world's largest technical society dedicated to the global aerospace profession.
 
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) 
ASCE provides essential value to our members and partners, advances civil engineering, and serves the public good.
 
National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES) 
NCEES develops, administers, and scores the examinations used for engineering and surveying licensure in the US.

Patents & Trademarks

European Patent Office 
"As the patent office for Europe, we support innovation, competitiveness and economic growth across Europe through our commitment to high quality and efficient services delivered under the European Patent Convention."
 
 
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) 
WIPO promotes innovation and creativity for the economic, social and cultural development of all countries, through a balanced and effective international intellectual property system.

Scientific and Technical Information

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) 
A collection of over one million citations and nearly 100,000 full-text items covering research and technical reports, conference papers, photographs, videos, patents, and journal articles.

Government Resources

FDsys: Federal Digital System 
FDsys provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
 
NASA 
To reach for new heights and reveal the unknown so that what we do and learn will benefit all humankind.
 
U.S. Department of Energy 
The mission of the Energy Department is to ensure America's security and prosperity by addressing its energy, environmental and nuclear challenges through transformative science and technology solutions.

Standards

National Center for Standards and Certification Information (NCSCI) 
The National Center for Standards and Certification Information (NCSCI) answers questions regarding standards from ASTM, ANSI, ISO, and most other standards organizations.

Librarian

Janet Brewer's picture
Janet Brewer
Contact:
Nicholson Library
Anderson University
1100 E. 5th St.
Anderson, IN 46012
765-641-4272
Website / Blog Page

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = AU login required
Some full text available = Full-text included
Resource contains images = Images included
Resource contains video = Video included
Resource contains audio = Audio included