Skip to main content

Parks Research: Home

Help Guides

Statistical Sources

Book Search

   

 

Books

2011 Yearbooks of Immigration Statistics Some full text available
Department of Homeland Security

Country Information

CIA World Factbook openURL Some full text available
Political and economic information prepared by the CIA.
NationMaster Some full text available
NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD.

Demographics

US Census Bureau -- Business & Industry 
Statistics about U.S. businesses and governments.
US Census Bureau -- E-Stats 
The U.S. Census Bureau's Internet site devoted exclusively to "Measuring the Electronic Economy."

International

Eurostat: Your Key to European Statistics 
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union and the data provided is meant to enable comparisons between coutnries and regions.
International Trade Statistics 
Trade data from the World Trade Organization & the UN COnference on Trade and Development.
World Development Indicators Some full text available
World Bank Group. Select countries, indicators and years to compare results.

Nicholson Reference Books

Statesman's Yearbook 2010 (JA51 .S7 2010), The
Print Location: http://library.anderson.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi/x/0/0/57/5/3?searchdata1=47925{CKEY}&searchfield1=GENERAL^SUBJECT^GENERAL^^&user_id=WEBSERVER Restricted Resource 
 

State Data

StateMaster Some full text available
US Statistics and State comparisons
US Census Bureau -- State Data Centers Some full text available
The US Census and States Business and Industry Data Center Program.

Statistics

Anderson Population Growth and Population Statistics 
This government web site, sponsored by the Department of Housing and Urban Development, gives statistics to people who are considering a move to this area.
CDC Data and Statistics Some full text available

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Statistics

Country Statistics 
Country Statistics from University of Aukland Library
Stats, Indiana: Counties in Profile 
Demographics for Madison County.

Web Sites

Global mobile statistics 2013 
March 2013: The essential compendium of need-to-know statistics. Beware of media hype and mobile myth – put your mobile strategy on a sound footing with the latest research and stats from credible independent experts. Global mobile subscribers, top mobile countries, handset sales, smartphone market share, tablets, mobile phone security, top mobile network operators.
Statista Dowjones 
Statista Inc. is the leading statistics company on the internet. With a team of over 60 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. Our product is aimed at business clients and academics of any size. 
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.  Provides tables on religious bodies, religious preference, church membership, and attendance. Statistics are drawn from National Council of Churches, the Religious Congregations and Membership in the United States

Instruction & Reference Librarian

James Bell's picture
James Bell
Contact:
765.641.4281

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = AU login required
Some full text available = Full-text included
Resource contains images = Images included
Resource contains video = Video included
Resource contains audio = Audio included