Skip to main content

Chemistry: Home

Search the Catalog

   

 

   

   

 

Loading

Find Periodicals by Title

Looking for a specific Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper?
Search here to see if we carry it at AU Nicholson Library (in print or electronically).

   

   

   

E-journals

Journal of Heredity Restricted Resource Some full text available
1996 to Present 
Nature Restricted Resource Some full text available
2010 to Present 
Plant Science Bulletin Restricted Resource Some full text available
1955 to Present 
School Science and Mathematics Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 
Science News Restricted Resource Some full text available
1997 to Present 

Web Sites

American Elements 
Periodic Table Elements
BioChemLinks 
A guide to the best biology chemistry educational resources on the web.
ChemBark 
A Blog about Chemistry & Chemistry Research 
CHEMINFO: Chemical Inforation Sources from Indiana University 
Chemical information sources from Indiana University. Some resources available on the IU campus only.
Chemistry.org 
The website of the American Chemical Society. Contains news meeting information as well as other quality chemistry information on the web.
eMolecules.com 
eMolecules.com offers chemists access to millions of public domain chemical structures and information about them. It provides very fast substructure searches and results can be shared by email with colleagues. The service is free both for the user and for the provider of data sources.
Fiz Chemie Berlin 
This website from Germany includes ChemGuide and MedPharmGuide search engines for chemistry or medicine and pharmacology information in the Internet. Publishers Guide is a search engine covering the web servers of publishers, institutions, societies, etc. that publish in the areas of science and technology. (Available in English and German)
NIST Chemistry Webbook 
On-line chemistry database. Data can be searched by name, formula, number, etc
Organic Chemistry Portal 
The Organic Chemistry Portal offers an overview of recent topics, interesting reactions, and information on important chemicals for organic chemists.
Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide 
Its mission consists in collecting and independently annotating all useful organic chemistry sites and to present them in an intuitive way.
Quizlet 
 Free tool to help you study for any subject.  Quizlet lets you create a quiz based on your study information.
Sheffield Chemdex 
The Sheffield Chemdex: the directory of chemistry on the WWW since 1993.
WebElements.com 
Periodic Table of the Elements for Chemistry Students and the rest of us
Wired Chemist 
Periodic Table, links to Internet resources, chemistry modules, problem sets, etc. Information useful to beginners through professionals.

Instruction & Reference Librarian

James Bell's picture
James Bell
Contact:
765.641.4281

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = AU login required
Some full text available = Full-text included
Resource contains images = Images included
Resource contains video = Video included
Resource contains audio = Audio included